Reviews & Awards

Johnny Macaroni’s Reviews & Awards

Reviews

Johnny Macaroni’s doesn’t have to tell you how good our food is…our customers tell us every day! Here are just some of the reviews our customers posted:

TripAdvisor gives Johnny Macaroni’s their Certificate of Excellence!

TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers.

Johnny Macaroni’s thanks all who have sent us great reviews on Facebook! From time to time, your post may be featured here on our website. Your feedback is invaluable.

Thank you!

Review us on Facebook

Read Val M.‘s review of Johnny Macaroni’s on Yelp

Read Michael C.‘s review of Johnny Macaroni’s on Yelp

Read Andrew B.‘s review of Johnny Macaroni’s on Yelp


2/2019

Great food at a great price! Good portions and a nice atmosphere. Definitely the best Italian in the area.


2/2019

Johnny Macs is the kinda place locals love. The food is delicious, the service is friendly and the space is cozy. The portions are gigantic! I usually only eat half my dinner and bring the rest home. Love leftovers! 2 meals for the price of one. The chicken parm and fried raviolis are fantastic. They have seasonal specials that are always innovative and tasty. Highly recommend Johnny Macs for a no fuss meal!


2/2019

Johnny Macs never fails. Always provides great food and variety with overwhelming proportions.servers are always friendly and fun.


1/2019

I was surprised how good the food was here. I got the shrimp scampi over angel hair and it was absolutely delicious. Our waitress was attentive and pleasant and the restaurant had a nice family atmosphere. Also, the menu options were great because you could order a half potion or full portion of each dinner and neither size disappointed. Definitely recommend this place.


4/30/2016

What a hidden gem. This place has the best food around. The quality of the selection and the taste of the food is incredible. If I were asked what is your favorite restaurant I would say Johnny Macaroni’s.


10/29/2015

Hands down my favorite restaurant of all times. My husband and I have been going here for years and were so excited when they opened a second. If you’re looking for good Italian, look no further! I always get Chicken Broccoli Ziti Alfredo with the fried chicken cutlet chicken. And the fried raviolis are the best app!! Chicken Marsala is also excellent. You really can’t go wrong here. They cater too! And their bread is fantastic.


9/18/2016

I go here for two simple reasons: a delicious red sauce, and large portions that always guarantee me a great lunch for the next day (or two)! …for my money, I know we’re going to have a great meal with friendly and professional service at a reasonable price at Johnny Macaroni’s, and it’s worth my drive from 3 towns away to get it!


5/10/2016

I finally made it to Johnny Macaroni’s for dinner weekend before last, and it was such a worthwhile trip!

I ordered catering from Johnny Mac about a year and a half ago, for my husband’s birthday. I’d found them on Yelp, and needed someone responsive who could fill a large dinner order on a weekend with relatively little fuss, notice, or communication. I ordered a metric ton of food, and everything was pretty damn good! It was still good two days later too, when we were polishing off the leftovers. That’s the mark of good food!

We finally made it in for dinner…Everything was incredibly well made, tasty and delicious, and the portions are more than big enough to share! Service was also stellar – they were quick, and that nice combination of available but not hovering. Now that we’ve made it to the dining room, we’ll be back again soon!

Read Virgie G.‘s review of Johnny Macaroni’s on Yelp

Read Andrea L.‘s review of Johnny Macaroni’s on Yelp

Read Michael A.‘s review of Johnny Macaroni’s on Yelp


11/2018

I live in Wisconsin where I have yet to find a good Italian restaurant, so every time I visit Massachusetts I make it a point to join with friends and go to Johnny Macaroni’s Restaurant in East Bridgewater. When I lived in the area I had become familiar with the restaurant and now that I’m gone, I miss it. The portions are large and everything I and my friends have tried on the menu is great. I especially love their veal and eggplant parmesan which is served with pasta. My friends gravitate to meatballs and pasta and chicken parmesan and pasta It’s all good. The sauces are outstanding. Along with the full portions, the restaurant now offers smaller portions, which is still a lot of food. The restaurant is often very busy, for good reasons, and my friends and I often sit in the bar area where we usually find a table.


2/2019

The food was amazing. The portions were big and the prices were reasonable.


4/2018

Food is always delicious and plenty of it! And your going to love the basket of bread, so good! The wait staff is always very friendly. Love it there.


6/5/2016

Johnny’s has some of the best Italian food on the south shore. No matter what I get here I have never been disappointed.


2/12/2016

Grabbed a last minute meal here tonight. Didn’t think to make reservation, being Valentine’s Day weekend, but still seated immediately. My server Jenn was super attentive and very hospitable. Had fried raviolis, to die for and Eggplant Parm. Cooked perfectly. My second time there and def(initely) not my last. Even bought a jar of sauce to bring home, although I only use my own recipe, it was that good! Give this place a try! Huge portions, great service and smooth house red wine.


2/9/2016

The best Italian food I’ve had in Massachusetts! Portions are enormous and every bite is better than the next! I ordered a caprese salad with prosciutto, artichokes and roasted red peppers, which could have easily been my dinner instead of an appetizer. Dinner was veal layered with roasted eggplant and mozzarella cheese over angel hair with marinara sauce. I rarely order dessert, but couldn’t pass up the special – lemon mascarpone cake – delicious!! I can’t wait to return.


3/6/2016

Had a 30th Birthday dinner for daughter, all 12 of us had really great food. This was my 1st visit, and I’m putting this place on my regular list for great Italian dinner. And they do give generous portions too. Won’t mind at all driving in from Boston. Service Great!

Thank you for recognizing Veterans today and offering a free entrée. It was much appreciated. As usual, the staff was friendly and efficient and the food was delicious.

The shrimp Jambalaya was out of this world! Great way to spend our Anniversary!

We want to hear from you! Post your reviews and photos of your restaurant experience, catering service, take-out order, or the meal you make at home with Johnny Macaroni’s sauces.

Share us on FacebookFind us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterFind us on Google PlusFind us on Linked In

Awards

Johnny Macaroni’s is very proud of the reader’s choice awards and the recognition we have received through the years, including:

  • “Regional Favorite”
  • “Local Favorite”
  • Italian Restaurant – SILVER
  • Caterer – SILVER
  • #1 – Italian Restaurant
  • #1 – Restaurant for take-out
  • #1 – Restaurant for lunch
  • #1 – Caterer
johnny_macaronis_awards

Recipient of numerous GOLD, SILVER, and BRONZE Awards, as well as Honorable Mention categories for lunch, dinner, catering, Italian, steak and seafood

Best of East Bridgewater Award for 2014 and 2015