Reviews & Awards

Johnny Macaroni’s Reviews & Awards

Reviews

Johnny Macaroni’s doesn’t have to tell you how good our food is….our customers tell us every day! Here are just some of the reviews our customers posted…


4/30/2016

What a hidden gem. This place has the best food around. The quality of the selection and the taste of the food is incredible. If I were asked what is your favorite restaurant I would say Johnny Macaroni’s.


10/29/2015

Hands down my favorite restaurant of all times. My husband and I have been going here for years and were so excited when they opened a second. If you’re looking for good Italian, look no further! I always get Chicken Broccoli Ziti Alfredo with the fried chicken cutlet chicken. And the fried raviolis are the best app!! Chicken Marsala is also excellent. You really can’t go wrong here. They cater too! And their bread is fantastic.


9/18/2016

I go here for two simple reasons: a delicious red sauce, and large portions that always guarantee me a great lunch for the next day (or two)! …for my money, I know we’re going to have a great meal with friendly and professional service at a reasonable price at Johnny Macaroni’s, and it’s worth my drive from 3 towns away to get it!


5/10/2016

I finally made it to Johnny Macaroni’s for dinner weekend before last, and it was such a worthwhile trip!

I ordered catering from Johnny Mac about a year and a half ago, for my husband’s birthday. I’d found them on Yelp, and needed someone responsive who could fill a large dinner order on a weekend with relatively little fuss, notice, or communication. I ordered a metric ton of food, and everything was pretty damn good! It was still good two days later too, when we were polishing off the leftovers. That’s the mark of good food!

We finally made it in for dinner…Everything was incredibly well made, tasty and delicious, and the portions are more than big enough to share! Service was also stellar – they were quick, and that nice combination of available but not hovering. Now that we’ve made it to the dining room, we’ll be back again soon!


6/5/2016

Johnny’s has some of the best Italian food on the south shore. No matter what I get here I have never been disappointed.


2/12/2016

Grabbed a last minute meal here tonight. Didn’t think to make reservation, being Valentine’s Day weekend, but still seated immediately. My server Jenn was super attentive and very hospitable. Had fried raviolis, to die for and Eggplant Parm. Cooked perfectly. My second time there and def(initely) not my last. Even bought a jar of sauce to bring home, although I only use my own recipe, it was that good! Give this place a try! Huge portions, great service and smooth house red wine.


2/9/2016

The best Italian food I’ve had in Massachusetts! Portions are enormous and every bite is better than the next! I ordered a caprese salad with prosciutto, artichokes and roasted red peppers, which could have easily been my dinner instead of an appetizer. Dinner was veal layered with roasted eggplant and mozzarella cheese over angel hair with marinara sauce. I rarely order dessert, but couldn’t pass up the special – lemon mascarpone cake – delicious!! I can’t wait to return.


3/6/2016

Had a 30th Birthday dinner for daughter, all 12 of us had really great food. This was my 1st visit, and I’m putting this place on my regular list for great Italian dinner. And they do give generous portions too. Won’t mind at all driving in from Boston. Service Great!

Thank you for recognizing Veterans today and offering a free entrée. It was much appreciated. As usual, the staff was friendly and efficient and the food was delicious.

The shrimp Jambalaya was out of this world! Great way to spend our Anniversary!

We want to hear from you! Post your reviews and photos of your restaurant experience, catering service, take-out order, or the meal you make at home with Johnny Macaroni’s sauces.

Share us on FacebookFind us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterFind us on Google PlusFind us on Linked In

Awards

Johnny Macaroni’s is very proud of the reader’s choice awards and the recognition we have received through the years, including:

  • “Regional Favorite”
  • “Local Favorite”
  • Italian Restaurant – SILVER
  • Caterer – SILVER
  • #1 – Italian Restaurant
  • #1 – Restaurant for take-out
  • #1 – Restaurant for lunch
  • #1 – Caterer

johnny_macaronis_awards

Recipient of numerous GOLD, SILVER, and BRONZE Awards, as well as Honorable Mention categories for lunch, dinner, catering, Italian, steak and seafood

Best of East Bridgewater Award for 2014 and 2015